Matisse / ? / Autorretrato

Brilliant in its simplicity
Also his shirt into strips, as a sailor’s, catches my attention
I like this kind of shirts with long sleeves
And he looks quite modern:
a beard is now fashionable, he remains only a tattoo ;-))
This image has survived the passage of time
And what do you think?

2 comments on “Matisse / ? / Autorretrato”

  1. I saw this picture you’ve reblogued on Tumblr days ago.
    I was thoughtful ’cause’ remembered that you said in the past did not appreciate Matisse.
    but before your description here… yes, I agree with the description. you are very observant. I felt your personal identification (I am referring to the Tshirt). Are you using beard now? :-))


Leave a Reply

